Teens New Arrivals

Search

Search form

Michael Vey 7: The Final Spark

Michael Vey 7: The Final Spark

by Evans, Richard Paul / Simon Pulse

The final book in the Evans' New York Times-bestselling series opens with the Electroclan facing a devastating loss: Michael is missing. He made the ultimate sacrifice to save his friends and now he's gone. What is next for them and the revolution? 6 x…

Check Our Catalog
The Nowhere Girls

The Nowhere Girls

by Reed, Amy / Simon Pulse

Three misfit girls come together to avenge the rape of a fellow classmate and in the process trigger a change in the misogynist culture at their high school, transforming the lives of everyone around them in this searing and timely story. 5 1/2 x 8…

Check Our Catalog
What to Say Next

What to Say Next

by Buxbaum, Julie / Delacorte Press

"What to Say Next reminds readers that hope can be found in unexpected places." -Bustle.comFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. Nicola Yoon, the bestselling author of Everything, Everything, calls it "charming, funny, and deeply affecting." Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world. KIT: I don't know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I'm going through. How could they? I don't even understand. DAVID: In the 622 days I've attended Mapleview…

Check Our Catalog
There's Someone Inside Your House

There's Someone Inside Your House

by Perkins, Stephanie / Dutton Books for Young Readers

A New York Times bestseller "There's Someone Inside Your House is equal parts heart-stopping horror and steamy romance. It's tons of bloody fun." --HelloGiggles "Turn on--all--the lights before reading this hair-raiser full of serious Scream vibes." --SeventeenIt's been almost a year since Makani Young came to live with her grandmother in landlocked Nebraska, and she's still adjusting to her new life. And still haunted by her past in Hawaii. Then, one by one, the students of her small town high school begin to die in a series of gruesome murders, each with increasing and grotesque flair. As the terror grows closer and the hunt intensifies for the killer, Makani will be…

Check Our Catalog
Ramona Blue

Ramona Blue

by Murphy, Julie / Balzer & Bray/Harperteen

From Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' and Side Effects May Vary, comes another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson. Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever. Since then, it's been Ramona and her family against the world. Standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona is sure of three things: she likes girls, she's fiercely devoted to her family, and she knows she's destined for something bigger than the trailer she…

Check Our Catalog
Roar

Roar

by Carmack, Cora / Tor Teen

New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack's young adult debut: Roar. In a land ruled and shaped by violent magical storms, power lies with those who control them.Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service to her family in exchange for safe haven, and a kingdom was carved out from the wildlands and sustained by magic capable of repelling the world's deadliest foes. As the sole heir of Pavan, Aurora's been groomed to be the perfect queen. She's intelligent and brave and honorable. But she's yet to show any trace of the magic she'll need to protect her people.To keep her secret…

Check Our Catalog
Warcross

Warcross

by Lu, Marie / G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers

When a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths in this sci-fi thriller by #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author Lu, who conjures an immersive, exhilarating world where choosing who to trust may be the biggest gamble of…

Check Our Catalog
Royal Bastards

Royal Bastards

by Shvarts, Andrew / Disney-Hyperion

"Jon Snow won't be the only 'bastard' whose name readers will remember." -Entertainment Weekly Being a bastard blows. Tilla would know. Her father, Lord Kent of the Western Province, loved her as a child, but cast her aside as soon as he had trueborn children.At sixteen, Tilla spends her days exploring long-forgotten tunnels beneath the castle with her stablehand half brother, Jax, and her nights drinking with the servants, passing out on Jax's floor while her castle bedroom collects dust. Tilla secretly longs to sit by her father's side, enjoying feasts with the rest of the family. Instead, she sits with the other bastards, like Miles of House Hampstedt, an awkward…

Check Our Catalog
Saints and Misfits

Saints and Misfits

by Ali, S. K. / Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for You

Saints and Misfits is an unforgettable debut novel that feels like a modern day My So-Called Life...starring a Muslim teen. There are three kinds of people in my world: 1. Saints, those special people moving the world forward. Sometimes you glaze over them. Or, at least, I do. They're in your face so much, you can't see them, like how you can't see your nose. 2. Misfits, people who don't belong. Like me--the way I don't fit into Dad's brand-new family or in the leftover one composed of Mom and my older brother, Mama's-Boy-Muhammad. Also, there's Jeremy and me. Misfits. Because although, alliteratively speaking, Janna and Jeremy sound good together, we…

Check Our Catalog
Want

Want

by Pon, Cindy / Simon Pulse

"Fresh, compelling--and timely." --Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carve the Mark and the Divergent series "Vividly conjured...positively chilling." --The New York Times "Spectacular." --Buzzfeed Set in a near-future Taipei plagued by pollution, a group of teens risk everything to save their city in this thrilling novel from critically acclaimed author Cindy Pon. Jason Zhou survives in a divided society where the elite use their wealth to buy longer lives. The rich wear special suits, protecting them from the pollution and viruses that plague the city, while those without suffer illness and early deaths. Frustrated by his city's corruption and still grieving the…

Check Our Catalog
Turtles All the Way Down

Turtles All the Way Down

by Green, John / Dutton Books for Young Readers

#1 New York Times Bestseller - #1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller - #1 International Bestseller - USA Today Bestseller "Astonishing.... So surprising and moving and true that I became completely unstrung." - The New York Times It's quite rare to find someone who sees the same world you see.Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there's a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett's son, Davis. Aza is trying. She is trying to be a good daughter,…

Check Our Catalog
Wild Bird

Wild Bird

by Van Draanen, Wendelin / Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

In her most incisive and insightful book yet, the award-winning author of The Running Dream and Flipped offers a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom, but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp in the desert. 5 1/2 x 8…

Check Our Catalog
Everything Must Go

Everything Must Go

by Davis, Jenny / Wednesday Books

Told in a series of letters, emails, journal entries, and various ephemera, this hilarious debut novel lays out the dramatic first year of lovestruck Flora Goldwasser, who follows the object of her affection to a rural Hudson Valley farming…

Check Our Catalog
Satellite

Satellite

by Lake, Nick / Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

A teenage boy born in space makes his first trip to Earth in this engrossing sci-fi adventure from the Printz award-winning author of "In…

Check Our Catalog
Invictus

Invictus

by Graudin, Ryan / Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

From the author of Wolf by Wolf. "If the crew from Firefly somehow wound up as teenagers on the TARDIS and had to solve a Fringe-type mystery before time literally disappeared, you'd have something like Invictus."--Beth Revis, New York Times-bestselling author of the Across the Universe…

Check Our Catalog