Teens New Arrivals

Search

Search form

Everything, Everything

Everything, Everything

by Yoon, Nicola / Delacorte Press

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly. Risk everything . . . for love. What if you couldn't touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who's literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she's ever taken. My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see…

Check Our Catalog
Alex, Approximately

Alex, Approximately

by Bennett, Jenn / Simon Pulse

In this delightfully charming teen spin on You've Got Mail, the one guy Bailey Rydell can't stand is actually the boy of her dreams--she just doesn't know it yet. Classic movie buff Bailey "Mink" Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online by "Alex." Two coasts separate the teens until Bailey moves in with her dad, who lives in the same California surfing town as her online crush. Faced with doubts (what if he's a creep in real life--or worse?), Bailey doesn't tell Alex she's moved to his hometown. Or that she's landed a job at the local tourist-trap museum. Or that she's being heckled daily by the irritatingly hot…

Check Our Catalog
Antisocial

Antisocial

by Blake, Jillian / Delacorte Press

What if your greatest secrets became public? For the students at Alexandria Prep, a series of hacks leads to a scandalous firestorm--and the students are left wondering whose private photos and messages will be exposed next. It's Pretty Little Liars meets WikiLeaks. Senior spring at Alexandria Prep was supposed to be for sleeping through class and partying with friends. But for Anna Soler, it's going to be a lonely road. She's just been dumped by her gorgeous basketball star boyfriend--with no explanation. Anna's closest friends, the real ones she abandoned while dating him, are ignoring her. The endearing boy she's always had a complicated friendship with is almost…

Check Our Catalog
Huck

Huck

by Millar, Mark / Image Comics

In a quiet seaside town, a gas station clerk named Huck secretly uses his special gifts to do a good deed each day. But when his story leaks, a media firestorm erupts, bringing him uninvited fame. As pieces of Huck's past begin to resurface, it's no longer clear who his friends are - or whose lives may be in danger. This series from writer MARK MILLAR and artist RAFAEL ALBUQUERQUE presents a comic book unlike anything you've read…

Check Our Catalog
Camp So-And-So

Camp So-And-So

by McCoy, Mary / Carolrhoda Books

Check Our Catalog
A Court of Wings and Ruin

A Court of Wings and Ruin

by Maas, Sarah J. / Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places. In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them…

Check Our Catalog
Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

by Han, Jenny / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Lara Jean's letter-writing days aren't over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I've Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad's finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot's coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding. But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father's wedding, she can't ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go…

Check Our Catalog
Bang

Bang

by Lyga, Barry / Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

"Fans of 13 Reasons Why will find a lot to like in Lyga's latest." --Entertainment WeeklyThis is Where it Ends, Hate List, and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock readers will appreciate this heartbreaking novel about living with your worst mistake, from New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga.A chunk of old memory, adrift in a pool of blood.Sebastian Cody did something horrible, something no one--not even Sebastian himself--can forgive. At the age of four, he accidentally shot and killed his infant sister with his father's gun.Now, ten years later, Sebastian has lived with the guilt and horror for his entire life. With his best friend away for the summer, Sebastian has only a new…

Check Our Catalog
Dare to Disappoint: Growing Up in Turkey

Dare to Disappoint: Growing Up in Turkey

by Samanci, Ozge / Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)

Growing up on the Aegean Coast, Ozge loved the sea and imagined a life of adventure while her parents and society demanded predictability. Her dad expected Ozge, like her sister, to become an engineer. She tried to hear her own voice over his and the religious and militaristic tensions of Turkey and the conflicts between secularism and fundamentalism. Could she be a scuba diver like Jacques Cousteau? A stage actress? Would it be possible to please everyone including herself?In her unpredictable and funny graphic memoir, Ozge recounts her story using inventive collages, weaving together images of the sea, politics, science, and…

Check Our Catalog
Ever the Hunted: A Clash of Kingdoms Novel

Ever the Hunted: A Clash of Kingdoms Novel

by Summerill, Erin / Houghton Mifflin

Fans of Saraj J. Maas' THRONE OF GLASS, Kristin Cashore's GRACELING, and Susan Dennard's TRUTHWITCH won't want to miss this enchanting and mesmerizing novel, the first in a series. Seventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, a legendary bounty hunter--that is, until her father is murdered. The alleged killer is none other than Cohen Mackay, her father's former apprentice. The only friend she's ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart. She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real…

Check Our Catalog
Flying Couch: A Graphic Memoir

Flying Couch: A Graphic Memoir

by Kurzweil, Amy / Black Balloon Publishing

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice Flying Couch, Amy Kurzweil's debut, tells the stories of three unforgettable women. Amy weaves her own coming-of-age as a young Jewish artist into the narrative of her mother, a psychologist, and Bubbe, her grandmother, a World War II survivor who escaped from the Warsaw Ghetto by disguising herself as a gentile. Captivated by Bubbe's story, Amy turns to her sketchbooks, teaching herself to draw as a way to cope with what she discovers. Entwining the voices and histories of these three wise, hilarious, and very different women, Amy creates a portrait not only of what it means to be part of a family, but also of how each…

Check Our Catalog
Here We Are: Feminism for the Real World

Here We Are: Feminism for the Real World

by Jensen, Kelly / Algonquin Young Readers

LET'S GET THE FEMINIST PARTY STARTED Have you ever wanted to be a superheroine? Join a fandom? Create the perfect empowering playlist? Understand exactly what it means to be a feminist in the twenty-first century? You've come to the right place. Forty-four writers, dancers, actors, and artists contribute essays, lists, poems, comics, and illustrations about everything from body positivity to romance to gender identity to intersectionality to the greatest girl friendships in fiction. Together, they share diverse perspectives on and insights into what feminism means and what it looks like. Come on in, turn the pages, and be inspired to find your own path to feminism by the awesome…

Check Our Catalog
Strange the Dreamer

Strange the Dreamer

by Taylor, Laini / Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

A new epic fantasy by National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy.The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around--and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep, but it would take someone bolder than he to cross half the world in search of it. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the person of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance to lose his dream forever.What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut…

Check Our Catalog
When Dimple Met Rishi

When Dimple Met Rishi

by Menon, Sandhya / Simon Pulse

A New York Times bestseller "Effervescent." --Chicago Tribune "Full of warm characters and sweet romance." --Entertainment Weekly "Get ready to fall in love with Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel." --Hello Giggles "Adorable." --Buzzfeed "Deliciously quirky, funny, and nerdy." --Bustle "Utterly delightful." --BookRiot "Heartwarming, empathetic, and often hilarious--a delightful read." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) The rom-com that everyone's talking about Eleanor & Park meets Bollywood in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about two Indian-American teens whose parents conspire to arrange their marriage. Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With graduation behind her, she's more than…

Check Our Catalog