Teens New Arrivals

Search

Search form

After the Shot Drops

After the Shot Drops

by Ribay, Randy / Houghton Mifflin

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pe a, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews * "Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds's All-American Boys, and Nic Stone's Dear Martin."--School Library Journal, starred review Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time…

Check Our Catalog
All of This Is True

All of This Is True

by Penaflor, Lygia / Harper Teen

"Devious, delicious, and gasp-worthy." (Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces)In this genre-defying page-turner from Lygia Day Penaflor, four teens befriend their favorite YA novelist, only to find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next book--with devastating consequences. Miri Tan loved the book Undertow like it was a living being. So when she and her friends went to a book signing to hear the author, Fatima Ro, they concocted a plan to get close to her.Soleil Johnston wanted to be a writer herself one day. When she and her friends started hanging out with her favorite author, Fatima Ro, she couldn't believe their luck--especially when Jonah…

Check Our Catalog
The Astonishing Color of After

The Astonishing Color of After

by Pan, Emily X. R. / Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

After her mother's suicide, grief-stricken Leigh Sanders travels to Taiwan to stay with grandparents she's never met, determined to find her mother who she believes turned into a bird. "Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor."--John Green, bestselling author of "The Fault in Our…

Check Our Catalog
Ash Princess

Ash Princess

by Sebastian, Laura / Delacorte Press

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner. For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She's endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying…

Check Our Catalog
Erased, Volume 1

Erased, Volume 1

by Sanbe, Kei / Yen Press

Twenty-nine-year-old Satoru Fujinuma is floundering through life. Amid his daily drudgery, he finds himself in the grip of an incredible, inexplicable, and uncontrollable phenomenon that rewinds time, a condition that seems to only make his drab life worse. But then, one day, everything changes. A terrible incident forever changes Satoru's life as he knows it...and with it, comes a "Revival" that sends Satoru eighteen years into the past In the body of his boyhood self, Satoru encounters sights he never imagined he would see again--the smile of his mother, alive and well, his old friends, and Kayo Hinazuki, the girl who was kidnapped and murdered when he was a boy the first time…

Check Our Catalog
Girl Made of Stars

Girl Made of Stars

by Blake, Ashley Herring / Houghton Mifflin

For readers of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be comes an emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths in the aftermath of sexual assault. Mara and Owen are as close as twins can get, so when Mara's friend Hannah accuses Owen of rape, Mara doesn't know what to think. Can her brother really be guilty of such a violent act? Torn between her family and her sense of right and wrong, Mara feels lost, and it doesn't help that things are strained with her ex-girlfriend, Charlie. As Mara, Hannah, and Charlie come together in the aftermath of this terrible crime, Mara must face a trauma from her own past and decide where Charlie fits into her future. With sensitivity and…

Check Our Catalog
Isle of Blood and Stone

Isle of Blood and Stone

by Lucier, Makiia / Houghton Mifflin

Eighteen years ago, two princes vanished. Now a riddle hidden on a mysterious map could chart a course towards the truthEand the missing royals in this historical fantasy that's ideal for fans of "And I Darken" and "Grave…

Check Our Catalog
Life Inside My Mind: 31 Authors Share Their Personal Struggles

Life Inside My Mind: 31 Authors Share Their Personal Struggles

by Burkhart, Jessica / Simon Pulse

YA authors including Amber Benson, Ellen Hopkins, and Maureen Johnson recount their own experiences with mental illness in this raw, real, and powerful collection of essays that explores everything from ADD to…

Check Our Catalog
Stormcaster

Stormcaster

by Chima, Cinda Williams / HarperCollins

From New York Times bestselling author Cinda Williams Chima comes the third gripping adventure in the Shattered Realms series, where intricately interwoven storylines converge as the warring Seven Realms struggle to unite against a horrific tyrant. Vagabond seafarer Evan Strangward can move wind, waves, and weather, but his magical abilities can't protect him forever from the brutal Empress Celestine. As Celestine's relentless bloodsworn armies grow, Evan travels to the Fells to warn the queendom that an invasion is imminent.If he can't convince the Gray Wolf queen to take a stand, he knows that the Seven Realms will fall, and his last sanctuary will be destroyed. Among the…

Check Our Catalog
Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 4

Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 4

by Patterson, James / Yen Press

The Flock members are taken under the wing of an FBI agent and try to live "normal" lives by going to school, making friends--and continuing their relentless search for their parents. But the Erasers return, forcing the Flock to abandon their search and make their escape once…

Check Our Catalog