Children's Room Programs

Search

Search form

Virtual Version: Mother Goose on the Loose ~ Infant Storytime – Ages 0 – 2 and up

All Virtual Storytimes take place via Zoom.

Please let us know if you would like to be added to a storytime email list by sending an email to childrensroom@harvardpubliclibrary.org

Make sure to indicate which age group your child is in (aged 0 – 2+, aged 2 & 3, or aged 4 & 5) so that we can send you the proper Zoom link!

Mon., 6/1/20 10:30 am
Thu., 6/4/20 10:30 am
Mon., 6/8/20 10:30 am
Thu., 6/11/20 10:30 am
Mon., 6/15/20 10:30 am
Thu., 6/18/20 10:30 am
Mon., 6/22/20 10:30 am
Thu., 6/25/20 10:30 am
Mon., 6/29/20 10:30 am
Thu., 7/2/20 10:30 am
Mon., 7/6/20 10:30 am
Thu., 7/9/20 10:30 am
Mon., 7/13/20 10:30 am
Thu., 7/16/20 10:30 am
Mon., 7/20/20 10:30 am
Thu., 7/23/20 10:30 am
Mon., 7/27/20 10:30 am
Thu., 7/30/20 10:30 am
Mon., 8/3/20 10:30 am
Thu., 8/6/20 10:30 am
Mon., 8/10/20 10:30 am
Thu., 8/13/20 10:30 am

Virtual Version:  Mother Goose on the Loose ~ Infant Storytime – Ages 0 – 2 and up:  Mondays & Thursdays at 10:30 AM

Mother Goose on the Loose is an early literacy program that uses rhymes and songs to help pre-reading children get ready for reading. It incorporates music, movement, ritual, repetition, positive reinforcement, developmental tips, nursery rhymes,  puppets, musical instruments, colored scarves, and book reading into a fun-filled 30 to 45 minute session for infants to 2-year-olds and caregivers (older siblings also welcome). 

There is a unique Zoom link for each meeting of the Mother Goose on the Loose storytime - these links are emailed to our storytime email list members the business day before each storytime meeting.