Children's Room Programs

Search

Search form

Virtual Version: Mother Goose on the Loose ~ Infant Storytime – Ages 0 – 2 and up

Mondays & Thursdays at 10:30 AM through December 21
Note: No storytime on September 28, October 12, November 2, November 5, or November 26 

Mother Goose on the Loose is an early literacy program that uses rhymes and songs to help pre-reading children get ready for reading. It incorporates music, movement, ritual, repetition, positive reinforcement, developmental tips, nursery rhymes,  puppets, musical instruments, colored scarves, and book reading into a fun-filled 30 minute session for infants to 2-year-olds and caregivers (older siblings also welcome). 

All Virtual Storytimes take place via Zoom.

Please let us know if you would like to be added to a storytime email list by sending an email to childrensroom@harvardpubliclibrary.org

Make sure to indicate which age group your child is in (aged 0 – 2+, aged 2 & 3, or aged 4 & 5) so that we can send you the proper Zoom link!

There is a unique Zoom link for each meeting of the Mother Goose on the Loose storytime - these links are emailed to our storytime email list members the business day before each storytime meeting.

Mon., 8/3/20 10:30 am
Thu., 8/6/20 10:30 am
Mon., 8/10/20 10:30 am
Thu., 8/13/20 10:30 am
Thu., 9/10/20 10:30 am
Mon., 9/14/20 10:30 am
Thu., 9/17/20 10:30 am
Mon., 9/21/20 10:30 am
Thu., 9/24/20 10:30 am
Thu., 10/1/20 10:30 am
Mon., 10/5/20 10:30 am
Thu., 10/8/20 10:30 am
Thu., 10/15/20 10:30 am
Mon., 10/19/20 10:30 am
Thu., 10/22/20 10:30 am
Mon., 10/26/20 10:30 am
Thu., 10/29/20 10:30 am
Mon., 11/9/20 10:30 am
Thu., 11/12/20 10:30 am
Mon., 11/16/20 10:30 am
Mon., 11/23/20 10:30 am
Mon., 11/30/20 10:30 am
Mon., 12/7/20 10:30 am
Thu., 12/10/20 10:30 am
Mon., 12/14/20 10:30 am
Thu., 12/17/20 10:30 am
Mon., 12/21/20 10:30 am